Join me in studying for MCTS exam 70-536

August 16, 2007 at 6:53 pm 5 comments

I just got the MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-536): .NET FRAMEWORK 2.0 Application Development  Foundation in the mail yesterday. I finished lesson 1 in chapter 1 and posted my notes and VB examples on this page: Types in the .NET Framework – Part 1: Value Types.

As I complete each lesson, I’ll add a link to my notes on this page: Exam 70-536: Application Development Foundation – Study Topics. Note that my lesson notes will be on pages, not posts. I’ll only post to let you know when I start  a new chapter.

I hope some of you will join me and add comments to the lesson pages. Whether you are studying for the MCTS or MCPD, it will be easier and more fun if we take the journey to certification together!

Entry filed under: .NET, MCPD, MCTS, Technology.

Events and Delegates in the .NET Framework .NET Remoting: The Simplest Remoting Example

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ciz  |  August 17, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Best of luck – I highly recommend the MeasureUp practice exam for 70-536.

    Reply
  • 2. Nisha  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Hi
    I was just searching for MCTS certification study material..so got ur website url in google…can u pls help me to resolve my queries regarding MCTS.
    Actually i hv confusion in B/W MCSD or MCTS…which one i shld do?
    and I am confused from whr i shld start?
    I mean shld i read books from MS or other publisher?

    Reply
  • 3. Bahrom  |  January 11, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Hi Nisha,
    I recomend the MCTS certification track. For more info read this post: https://birdsbits.wordpress.com/2007/08/09/mcsd-is-outdated-get-an-mcpd-instead/

    I’ve been using the Microsoft books. They seem to be pretty good. I haven’t taken an exam yet so, it would be good to get reccomendations from someone who has succeeded in studying for, and passing the exams!

    Reply
  • 4. D0cMs  |  May 19, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    I’ve just started on the MCPD journey. Looking to buy the MS books on amazon.
    So how is it going?

    Reply
  • 5. Bahrom  |  May 20, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    As you can probably tell by the dates of my last posts I got distracted and I haven’t gone very far. But, I have a project for work coming up that will require either VB or C#. So I’ll probably do one or the other of rhe certs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bird’s Bits

Computers, software & the Internet

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


